Frequently Asked Questions

What is FilipinaFriendly.com?


Filipina Friendly is a website that lets you be friends with Filipina women from all over the world. Users willing to communicate with or date a Filipina lady can sign up irrespective of their location and culture.


Are the dating services free?

All the services on the website are totally free. A user can send or receive text messages, enter the instant chat, point an interest to someone, or comment on someone's profile or their image without spending a buck.

How can I update my profile?

You can edit tour profile whenever you choose to do so. Here's what you need to do. Go to your profile and click the 'edit profile' option. Now you can add or remove your profile details on this page and save it. Remember, to get more visitors and attention, try to be very friendly and be informative with each detail of your profile.

Note: All the profiles that we judge to be inappropriate or objectionable as per our terms will be immediately forfeited.

What can I do in case I forget my password?

We have a very uncomplicated process to let you reset your password if you lose it. You just need to click the 'forgot password' button on our homepage and enter your email or username. Next, click 'Submit' and you will receive an email to reset your password.

How can I upload new pictures on my profile?

To add a new image, just click the 'Pictures' option in your profile and then choose to add a new picture. You now can pick any picture from your system and even add a little information just in case you want to. Click 'Submit, ' and you got it done.

What kind of pictures are permitted on the website?

Users can add any picture that is their own and isn't sexually explicit on the website. Apart from that, you can also upload the pictures of your pets. Just make sure you don't flood your profile with those. We strictly recommend not to use any picture that may lead to religious conflicts, or those of a celebrity, or a picture that is not your own. Not abiding by this may result in a ban on your profile. You can also not add any picture that promotes any sort of violence or something illegal.

Why aren't some of my picture visible?

If any of you pictures gets deleted or disappears, that means you violated some of our terms and conditions that you agreed to upon signing up to the website. Never try to try and uploads these pictures or any other picture that violate our terms of service.

I got a notification for a new message but saw nothing in my inbox. Why's that?

We are always trying to protect our users from spammers and scammers. Si if you see a notification but the message disappears, that means we detected an evil practice and deleted that sender's account and their message before you can open up the message. You can know more about it by visiting http://romancescams.org

How can I change my username?

The website gives you a single chance to choose your username. Once you sign up and pick a username for your account, that becomes your permanent username. Hence we recommend you to be very careful while choosing your username. However, we hold power to change your username in certain conditions. If you think it's really important to do so, you can email us with a request.

How can I delete my account?

A user can delete his/her account anytime at will. If you want to unsubscribe from our services, you can go to your account settings and choose 'who can view my profile.' Now you will see a drop down where there's an option of 'Cancel Account.' Choose the option, and you get a final prompt to confirm that you want to end up your account. Choose 'Yes' and your account would be gone.

Does the website have a privacy policy?

Our privacy policy is open to being read by all of our users. You can access our privacy policy page on our website. There you get to know about all our policies and how we collect and use the information your provide.

How much of my information can the other users view?

Our website allows you to have your own custom privacy options. You can set your privacy level in your account settings under the privacy option. Apart from that, the messages you send to another user stays between the two of you. Also, nobody can see your favorite list and your private list comprising of people you show interest in. However, all the comments posted on anyone's profile is public information, and anybody who enters other profiles can view all the comments posted on that profile. 

How long my messages and other information remain stored?

All your messages are stored forever. But, you can store only a maximum of 1000 messages at a time. If you show interest in some profile, that is stored only for a couple of weeks. Your comments and favorites are also stored forever. If you want any part of this information removed from your account, you can send us an email request for the same anytime as per our privacy policy. We will remove it on your request.

What do I do if I have a problem with another user?

If you face any harassment or other issues with some of the users, you can go to their profile and block them. This will stop them from contacting and seeing you. In case you feel someone is violating the terms of use of the website, you can simply report their profile. We will look into the matter and take necessary action.

How can I unblock the members I blocked and how can I view my blocklist?

For viewing your blocklist or unblock a member, you can go to 'Blocked' in your 'Network' option. If you have blocked some members, you will see the list there. Now to unblock them you can go to their profile and hit 'unblock member.'

What should I do if I find someone's picture offensive?
If you find a picture of any user offensive, you can report the picture while you view it in their account profile. You can alternatively email us about the same.

What do I do if someone uses my picture?

If someone uses a picture that's not their own, it's a violation of our terms of service. You can report the profile using the 'Report' button or can email us with the picture and another picture of yours that's not on our website as a proof that it's your picture. If the image being used proves to be yours, a report will be filed, and we will take strict action.